How Do I Find a Quality Programmer?

I don't spend much time in forums so this thread might seem silly but I would like to know how to find a quality trustworthy programmer. I have not had much luck in this regard so I am assuming there is something I am missing. What type of qualifications or certification should I be looking for that can give me the confidence that the person can do MT4 programming and also programming for other platforms that are not MT4. Is there anywhere I can look besides forex forums. My strategies are correlation and grid related.

I welcome any assistance.

Cheers!!!

Hi, I am a software developer for >15+ years, and have been programmed some indicators and EAs, please contact me at projects(AT)hiratte.com and we discuss further. Thanks!

sparxfx:

I don't spend much time in forums so this thread might seem silly but I would like to know how to find a quality trustworthy programmer. I have not had much luck in this regard so I am assuming there is something I am missing. What type of qualifications or certification should I be looking for that can give me the confidence that the person can do MT4 programming and also programming for other platforms that are not MT4. Is there anywhere I can look besides forex forums. My strategies are correlation and grid related.

Cheers!!!

Hi,

I am a programmer for hire, and I've been coding EA's and Indicators for clients for almost a year now. My fee per project basis and depends on the complexity of the project. My main concern when coding is the stability of the Program.