How to Set An EA To Expire in EX4 Format?

I am new to coding and would like to add a code to expire an EA in say 10 days. How do I do this?

Thank you

tcr1016:
I am new to coding and would like to add a code to expire an EA in say 10 days. How do I do this?

Thank you
I tried this code, but did not work. What did I do wrong? If not where should I put it?
string expire_date = "2006.06.11";
datetime e_d = StrToTime(expire_date);

if (CurTime() >= e_d)
{
Alert ("The trial version has been expired!");
return(0);
}

That part should work, depending on where you put it in your program.

Post all your code so we can see what else you are doing,

phy:

That part should work, depending on where you put it in your program.

Post all your code so we can see what else you are doing,

I am getting errors and it does not work. Help
extern string ExpertName = "Close All Open & Pending Trades";

string expire_date = "2006.06.11";
datetime e_d = StrToTime(expire_date);

if (CurTime() >= e_d)
{
Alert ("The trial version has been expired!");
return(0);
}
//Start++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
int start()
{
  int total = OrdersTotal();
  for(int i=total-1;i>=0;i--)
  {
    OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS);
    int type   = OrderType();

bool result = false;

switch(type)
    {
      //Close opened long positions
      case OP_BUY       : result = OrderClose( OrderTicket(), OrderLots(), MarketInfo(OrderSymbol(), MODE_BID), 5, Red );
                          break;

//Close opened short positions
      case OP_SELL      : result = OrderClose( OrderTicket(), OrderLots(), MarketInfo(OrderSymbol(), MODE_ASK), 5, Red );
                          break;

//Close pending orders
      case OP_BUYLIMIT  :
      case OP_BUYSTOP   :
      case OP_SELLLIMIT :
      case OP_SELLSTOP  : result = OrderDelete( OrderTicket() );
    }

if(result == false)
    {
      Alert("Order " , OrderTicket() , " failed to close. Error:" , GetLastError() );