As working, Save Objects,Text on the Chart . Prevent from Losing items Due to a Unexpected crash of PC.

Back to topics list To post a new topic, please log in or register
avatar
83
barnacle7 2016.09.12 03:43
 

 

MT4 Platform

The Mt4 Platform automatically saves objects,Indicators,Text on the chart when it is closed.

When my PC Closes unexpectedly/Crashes, it doesn't save the  objects,Lines,Indicators,Text on the chart.

How can I save the things I have put on the chart  eg; objects,Lines,Indicators,Text on the chart " as I work" . So they are not lost when my PC closes unexpectedly ?

 

 Thankyou 

avatar
1197
FMIC 2016.09.12 04:02 #
 
barnacle7: The Mt4 Platform automatically saves objects,Indicators,Text on the chart when it is closed. When my PC Closes unexpectedly/Crashes, it doesn't save the Objects, Lines, Indicators, Text on the chart.
How can I save the things I have put on the chart as I work, so they are not lost when my PC closes unexpectedly?
Save the chart to a Template. Please read the documentation on Templates and Profiles.
avatar
83
barnacle7 2016.09.12 07:32 #
 

Thanks FMIC,

 

Is there away to save on the the New Text ,Objects on the "Default" Profile. 

Using a Short Cut that replicates the "Save" that Automatically occurs on Exit of the Platform ?

avatar
1197
FMIC 2016.09.12 09:15 #
 
barnacle7: Is there away to save on the the New Text ,Objects on the "Default" Profile. Using a Short Cut that replicates the "Save" that Automatically occurs on Exit of the Platform?

Did you mean "Default" Template or Profile? They are very different things!

You should not be saving things to the Default template (note that I did not write profile), because that is your "Clean" Default template, not your daily updated chart. Save your daily chart to some other name, but not the "default" template.

When you exit MetaTrader it already saves all the open charts (with there various objects, etc.) to the current profile (please note that I wrote profile here).

avatar
1109
Ovo 2016.09.12 10:57 #
 
Swapping the profiles flushes all the charts of the current profile to the disk. You may Save as ... between two profile names, without resetting scripts on the charts.
Back to topics list  

To add comments, please log in or register