OrderSend

Back to topics list To post a new topic, please log in or register
pankajalakal123 2016.05.31 08:06

Hi,

I'm new to MQL4 and I'm using bellow code to send a test order to via demo account. But unfortunately order isn't getting executed to the market. Is anyone possible to assist me with this?

//input int      StopLoss=10;

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//| Script program start function                                    |

extern int TakeProfit=10;

extern int StopLoss =10;

void OnStart()

{

double TakeProfitLevel;

double StopLossLevel;

TakeProfitLevel = Bid + TakeProfit*Point;

StopLossLevel=Bid - StopLoss*Point;

//Alert ("Take Profit Level = ", TakeProfitLevel);

//Alert ("Stop Loss Level =", StopLossLevel);

//int OrderSend (string "EURUSD", int OP_BUY, double 1.0, double Ask, int 10, double StopLossLevel,double TakeProfitLevel, string comment=NULL, int magic=0, datetime expiration=0, color arrow_color=CLR_NONE);

//OrderSend("EURUSD",OP_BUY,1,Ask,3,StopLossLevel,TakeProfitLevel,"My order",16384,0,clrGreen);

OrderSend("GBPUSD", OP_BUY, 1.0, Ask, 100, StopLossLevel, TakeProfitLevel,"My 1st Order!" );

}

cashcube 2016.05.31 08:37 #

Please post this code in SRC section. & remove the unnecessary codes which you marked with "//"

When you code make the program look clear, its good for your coding & others to understand.

Among your program following is the active ordersend line.

OrderSend("GBPUSD", OP_BUY, 1.0, Ask, 100, StopLossLevel, TakeProfitLevel,"My 1st Order!" );

You said order is not sending in the market, What errors it shows? Probably slippage problem, trading condition not meet.

pipokito 2016.05.31 09:27 #

Hi to everybody, I'm also new in the coding language of MQL4. I'm going to benefit from this post to share my problem as it is similar to pankajalakal123.