getting "unknown ticket for OrderClose function" error, please help to solve. Thanks!

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at programming an EA. I am running into a error everytime i tried to do backtesting for my EA. Error is OrderClose error 4108, and unknown ticket for OrderClose function. I can't seem to find any bug in my code + the error seems to happen at random, i.e. the code works for some trades and failed at one particular condition which I cannot figure out. Can someone kindly help me spot my mistakes?

Below is the block of code that is likely to have problems. The below code is supposed to help monitor my trade.

1.) delete pending order if price hit my intended stoploss.

2.) bring stoploss to breakeven once price has reached a certain level in favour of my trade

3.) close trade once certain MA conditions are fulfilled.

Snapshot of the backtest with the error:

The error starts appearing at ticket 3. The error began to loop infinitely throughout the backtest. What is strange is that ticket 3 sell order and market order is not reflected at all in the log. It did appear in my result tab though.

if (Flag)
            {
               //Monitor trade
            if (OrderSelect(ticket, SELECT_BY_TICKET))
               {
                  //Alert("ticket num is: ", ticket);

//check if order is closed
                  if ( OrderCloseTime()>OrderOpenTime() )
                  {
                     Alert("Order number " + ticket + " closed");
                     Flag = false;
                     breakevenSell = false;
                     selltradeclose = false;
                     ticket = 0;
                  }                  

else switch (OrderType())
                  {
                     case OP_SELLSTOP:  //still pending order
                      if ( NormalizeDouble(MarketInfo(Symbol(), MODE_ASK), Digits) > OrderStopLoss())
                           {
                              //Alert("price rise above stoploss");