Checking Candle Open

Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to coding in mql4 and have really been trying to get my first EA to work. I would honestly appreciate help with the following. It's just a basic cross-over so-to-speak, but instead of moving averages crossing over, it's just price crossing over a moving average.

I need an order to be triggered on Candle Open if: (Current candle open price is > than moving average) and if (the previous candle closed below the moving average).

So far, I have the following code in the main area:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

int start()

{

//---

double PreviousSlow = iMA(NULL,0,SlowMa,SlowMaShift, SlowMaMethod, SlowMaAppliedTo,1);    

double CurrentSlow = iMA(NULL,0,SlowMa,SlowMaShift, SlowMaMethod, SlowMaAppliedTo,0);     

double PreviousFast = iMA(NULL,0,FastMa,FastMaShift, FastMaMethod, FastMaAppliedTo,1);     

double CurrentFast = iMA(NULL,0,FastMa,FastMaShift, FastMaMethod, FastMaAppliedTo,0);     

double PreviousPriceClose= iClose(NULL, 0, 1);

double CurrentCandleOpen= iOpen(NULL,0,0);

//----------------------Main calculation starts here

if(PreviousPriceClose<PreviousSlow && (CurrentCandleOpen>(CurrentSlow)))

if(OrdersTotal () == 0)

BuyTicket = OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY, LotSize,CurrentCandleOpen, Slippage, Ask-(StopLoss*Pips), Ask+(TakeProfit*Pips), "Main Entry EA", 0,0,clrLimeGreen);

//--------------

return(0);

return(0);

}

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

Whatever I do, I just can't seem to work, and I don't think I'm doing something right here. Again, I'd really appreciate the help! 

double CurrentSlow = iMA(NULL,0,SlowMa,SlowMaShift, SlowMaMethod, SlowMaAppliedTo,0);   

This value is changing while the candle is current

double CurrentCandleOpen= iOpen(NULL,0,0);

This is not