can't see symbols in Market Watch and in order window

Hi, 

I'm pretty new to MT4 , and using Win 8.1 . It seems that I have problem seeing the symbols in Market Watch and in order window(see added pic) . in Market Watch I can see it only when I select it. In order window I can't even select and place an order. (I guess the problem is related because I have free margin). 

Has anyone encountered this kind of problem  ?

Edit:
after some tries I could partly solve the issue:
* using "hide all" than "show all"(or just "show all"). I can see the Symbols added (the original symbols still have the same issue). and after that, I can place order to all of the symbols. 
* if I  "hide all" again - the problem returns - and I cannot place any order.
* closing Market Watch window entirely (after it was set to "show all" before closing) - seem to work fine as well.

However, It is still annoying and and made me worry of similar problems that may arouse. So, I will be still happy for any tip with regards to solving this issue.  

Thanks. 

d_e: (I guess the problem is related because I have free margin).

Has anyone encountered this kind of problem

1. I guess the problem is related to the fact that you don't have any symbols in the pull down.
  2. no.

WHRoeder:
d_e: (I guess the problem is related because I have free margin).

Has anyone encountered this kind of problem

1. I guess the problem is related to the fact that you don't have any symbols in the pull down.
  2. no.
Thanks. but why I don't have symbols in the pull down - anything one can do to enable symbols ? 

If you have open charts, hide all won't hide that/those pair(s).

The terminal only downloads data for the symbols in the market watch window.

Just make sure that you have a chart open for the symbol that you want to trade and it will automatically be added to market watch