About nested enumerations

Hello, nice to meet you here, as this is my 1st post. On to the topic now :)

I am currently building my first EA and I finally came along to program the order logic. At that time, I was looking at OrderSend() and similar and I realised that I should have to check what is the Execution Mode of my browser (market, request ...). Of course, I could have a chat with them or look at their site, but that seemed to be way easy (or painful, it depends on the quality of the site  :) ). So, after looking around the forum and the internet, Nested Enumerations there you are. I am new at programming, so while I like enumerations I have never used them much and I did not know that in C (my language of preference and my way to MQL) there are not such things such as nested enumerations. Anyway, I am not complaining, as I regard these situations as one more chance to gain knowledge.

And I am coming now to MQL. While I like the fact that Meq Quotes is attempting to build a logic for nested enumerations, I may say that I find the current approach quite not ready.  For example, lets consider the  enum 

ENUM_SYMBOL_INFO_INTEGER which has a member  SYMBOL_TRADE_EXEMODE. The type of the latter is not a constant, as in enums in C, but another enum called ENUM_SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION. That one is the final enum in the tree, with four members of constant type. Now, I am willing to retrieve what is the execution mode. Actually, I am looking for the value that ENUM_SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION is, so for the value that SYMBOL_TRADE_EXEMODE has. It 's getting confusing, but the logic is clear nevertheless. But let's see what is the proposed way of the MQL manual to retrieve the value

ENUM_SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION execution_mode=(ENUM_SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION)SymbolInfoInteger(Symbol(),SYMBOL_TRADE_EXEMODE)