new High & Low code to Alert when criteria met

Hi - I'm very new to coding and have drowned in google searches and reading instruction manuals trying to find the correct way to code for high/low alerting.

---

For the new high criteria, I want to generate an alert when the past 5 bars have the high being  from bar 3. e.g.:

double HighBar1 = High[1], repeat variable up to  double HighBar5 = High[5]

Alert when HighBar3 is > HighBar1 && HighBar2 && HighBar4 && HighBar5

---

For the new low criteria, I want to generate an alert when the past 5 bars have the low being  from bar 3. e.g.:

double LowBar1 = Low[1], repeat variable up to  double LowBar5 = Low[5]

Alert when LowBar3 is > LowBar1 && LowBar2 && LowBar4 && LowBar5 

---

The best help I've found so far was in this forum under various posts including: https://forum.mql4.com/38196, but I'm still unsuccessful in creating a good working piece of code.

I've kinda cracked the alerting code and just need the correct way to state my expression and action the result . Any help suggestions would be greatly appreciated, as I'm going round in circles and confusing myself more and more....

-- Specifically:

in the int Start() function do I need to use an IF expression or a For Expression (apologies if this shows my lowly coding level)

eg

IF ( HighBar3 > HighBar1 && HighBar3 > HighBar2 && HighBar3 > double HighBar4 && HighBar3 > HighBar5)

SendAlert = Alert("text and price detail) ;

Or

For  (HighBar3 > HighBar2 && HighBar3 > HighBar1; HighBar3 > HighBar4 && HighBar3 > HighBar5; SendAlert etc);

--

As I type this I realise I'm not making much sense so apologies and just hope there is a charitable champion out there that can help

FYI - I;ve struggled with this code using the iHigh & iHighest functions but again just ended up with lots of alerts but not when wanted/expected..!

Yours desperately - MR Greenhorn 

MQLGreenHorn: