Backtest bug with quantity of trades

Hi guys !

I am currently backtesting an EA and I have a problem with the quantity of trades . I can't seem to find a solution to that, anyone who know what it is ? :)

(SAME parameters, SAME product) ¨:  backtest for month of february (20 days)  : 23 trades.   Backtest for only february 18th (ONE DAY) : 65 trades.  How is that possible ?

Thanks to those who take the time to check my message out,

Cheers, 

R. 

Without code?

Gobelet: How is that possible ?
  1. Your code is broken. Previous trades are affecting future ones.
  2. There are no mindreaders here. No code, no possibility of help.

Hi, thanks for your answer,  I didn't know the code was necessary for the problem. The code is pretty ugly, though, hope you don't mind, I'm not good at coding.. :)

EDIT : it doesn't seem to accept my code in the SRC zone, it does't upload it..   I will try again tonight and in the meantime I attach the file. 

Files:

1. Gobelet: How is that possible ?
    int     ATRMin                =atrMin*iATR(NULL,0,15,0);
    int     ATRMax                =atrMax*iATR(NULL,0,15,0);
    These are constant. Depends only in the first tick of tester. If you want them to update you must assign values in start.
  2.       bool BUY=false;
          if(
          Check>0&&Check!=EMPTY_VALUE
          ){BUY=true;}

bool BUY=  Check>0&&Check!=EMPTY_VALUE;

Simplify when possible
  3.     for (int cnt = OrdersTotal(); cnt >= 0; cnt --){
          if(OrderSelect(cnt, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES)) {
        for (int cnt3 = OrdersTotal(); cnt3 >= 0; cnt3 --){
          if(OrderSelect(cnt3, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES)) {

Order positions are numbered [0 .. OrdersTotal() - 1] Your first iteration always fails.
  4.       OrderSelect(trade,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES);
                OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),stopcal,OrderTakeProfit(),0,Blue);
                   OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),stopcal,OrderTakeProfit(),0,Blue);