MACD / MACD-2

This goes to anyone that can help me !

I am new to MT4, and consequently not familiar with its operation system regarding downloading external indicators.

Anyway, I am using an APPLE Imac computer where I downloaded the MT4 using a PlayOnMac / Wine. No problems up to here and neither to set up my charts indicators and everything else.

The problem that I have, is that the MACD indicator that MT4 uses is not the same to the one I have been accustomed; meaning I used to have the histogram, the MACD line and the signal line. Instead I found that the MT4 uses only the MACD line and the histogram. I have been looking around for a custom made MACD to import and download into my system. Unfortunately I have not been able to install anything from outside the boundary of the MT4 application.

I would really appreciate if there is someone out there that knows what and how to do this.

Thank you very much

Peppino 

n44bbo:

Unfortunately I have not been able to install anything from outside the boundary of the MT4 application.

This is not enough info to help you in a way that would make sense!

On the other hand google and the code-base here have so many macds that I hardly believe there isn't anything you would like to have..

gooly:

This is not enough info to help you in a way that would make sense!

On the other hand google and the code-base here have so many macds that I hardly believe there isn't anything you would like to have..

it is not that i do not know what MACD to have, the problem rest on the fact that I am unable to install anything in the MT4 that I download from the net.

I was just asking for help to achieve that, as I am not very familiar with the Metatrader system !

n44bbo:

it is not that i do not know what MACD to have, the problem rest on the fact that I am unable to install anything in the MT4 that I download from the net.

I was just asking for help to achieve that, as I am not very familiar with the Metatrader system !

???