Need help with adjusting code

Hi, I am trying to change this very simple code that protects my EA to include more than 1 account number or range of account numbers. Can someone please advise me on how to make this possible so the protection script includes more than 1 account or a range of accounts.

Thank you!

}

int start() {

int hard_accnt = XXXXXXX; //<-- type the user account here before compiling
int accnt = AccountNumber();

if (accnt != hard_accnt)
{
Alert ("You can not use this account (" + DoubleToStr(accnt,0) + ") with this program!");
return(0);
}

Create an array with all valid account numbers

Then loop through the array to check if the account number is allowed

Maybe better to do in init as I don't think that it would be necessary to check every tick 

Could you possibly provide me an example of what you mean by creating a loop through the array? I am not an advanced programmer and still unsure about many things.

How would the code look like on what you mean by a loop through the array! I'd appreciate your assistance and response GumRai (Keith), thank you!

rocktheworld:

Could you possibly provide me an example of what you mean by creating a loop through the array? I am not an advanced programmer and still unsure about many things.

How would the code look like on what you mean by a loop through the array! I'd appreciate your assistance and response GumRai (Keith), thank you!

Something like this

int OnInit()
  {
//---
   bool Allowed=false;
   int accnt = AccountNumber();
   int ValidAccounts[]={1231234,4561234,7891234,3941234,9241234};
   int arrsize=ArraySize(ValidAccounts);
   for (int x=0;x<arrsize;x++)
      {
      if(ValidAccounts[x]==accnt)
         {
         Allowed=true;
         Print("Account Number ",accnt," Allowed");
         break;
         }
      }
   if(!Allowed)
      {
      Print("Account Number ",accnt," Invalid");
      return(INIT_FAILED);
      }
//---
   return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
  }