My new Universal EA, come check it out.

I am an amateur coder and I am trying to make a good EA that is easy to use.

I'm trying to give back to the community since I have learned so much from this website and want to continue to learn.

I have created an EA that is very adjustable and easy to use. If you wish to download it the links are

<links removed by moderator>

Also I made some youtube tutorials on how to use them here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKRzSfHMjpQ

Good luck and happy trading!

Patrick Cofflin,

p.a.cofflin@gmail.com

Also you can download the EA from the attached file.

Files:

pacofflin:

Also you can download the EA from the attached file.

You should read these articles: What are Function return values ? How do I use them ? & Loops and Closing or Deleting Orders

Thanks for the inputs Raptor, I am a new coder and learned from youtube videos and other EAs. My knowledge of loops is limited. I read your links and I learned some new things.

Is there some way I could make my loops better? Or maybe a more simple way to write the code?

You see I struggled a lot with the trade limiter because I tried using a time based loop and it just wouldn't work. My original code was this

{for(int i = 0 ; i < OrdersTotal() ; i++ )
{if( OrderSelect( i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES ) == false ) break;
if((OrderOpenTime()+TradeTimer)<TimeCurrent())
{if( OrderType() == OP_BUY)
Buy=false;
else if( OrderType() == OP_BUYSTOP)
Buy=true;}}}

Where you could adjust the variable TradeTimer to however many seconds you wanted the trading window to be open.

I'm not sure why it wouldn't work so I switched it to a Stochastic based trade limiter which worked like a charm.

Thanks for the help.

So I should change

for(int i = 0 ; i < OrdersTotal() ; i++ )

to

for(int i = 0 ; i < OrdersTotal() - 1 ; i++ ) 

No it should be

for(int i =OrdersTotal() - 1 ; i >=0 ; i++ ) 

pacofflin: