BeckTest EA Perfect, Real different.

Hi, this is my first contribution to this forum.

I back test this EA using pair G/U in TF 4H and the model is Control Points (base on the nearest.....).
The Result from 10.000 become 301.000.
I Real test since 2 days ago, I think the back is different from real.

my question is how to make this ea work the same as it works in back test.
I mean if back test using Control points (based on the nearest less timeframe with fractal interpolation of 12 control points) so this ea should use that to.

I'm new in programming, and new in trading too.

Here is the back test.

Test your EA in the model is Every Tick. Also read the article Strategy Tester: Modes of Modeling during Testing

I have found the back tester is often misleading in it's results, whichever mode is used. It must be realised that even "Every Tick" is not actually *every tick*, it is an approximation of some sort, I think based on sugnificant moves.

Someone suggested to me that using the history centre allows for more accurate testing, but the back tester is very useful during development to make sure that the code works as expected.

Correctly written expert works as expexted whichever mode is used. I promise you.

Hi Rosh,

With respect, I have written perfectly good experts that can be run in one location using Control Points, but regularly and repeatably give completely different results, using the same timeframes, properties, etc.

Same code, same platform, same settings.

Different results.

In my efforts to get the same results, we even ended up changing the local time of one of the computers (which were in physically different timezones), and setting the timezones of both systems to GMT.

Occasionally it has happened using Every Tick as well.

Perhaps this is expected to you, but it is certainly not to myself.

Thank's for the reply, I stil try this ea and will post the result later

Rosh wrote: