Incorporating ZigZag into an EA

Hey All,

I have no programing experience, but recently started playing with Forex Generator 4 to create an EA. It is a fantastic program and I
have pretty much included all the conditions of the manual strategy that I am trying to automate, except for the ZigZag.
Is it posible to incorporate ZigZag into an EA due to its re-drawing etc ?

One of the conditons of my strategy is that (for buy signal) the current price is lower than the pervious 3 low swings of the ZigZag.

Any help/answers or suggestions on how it could be done would be greatly appreciated - thanks ..

Is it possible to incorporate ZigZag into an EA due to its re-drawing etc? Yes, just don't use current value.

Thanks ubzen...

JoBlo:

Hey All,

I have no programing experience, but recently started playing with Forex Generator 4 to create an EA. It is a fantastic program and I
have pretty much included all the conditions of the manual strategy that I am trying to automate, except for the ZigZag.

One of the conditons of my strategy is that (for buy signal) the current price is lower than the pervious 3 low swings of the ZigZag.

Any help/answers or suggestions on how it could be done would be greatly appreciated - thanks ..

I have the same problem as you do . i have read all the topic in the website but none is usesul to me. If you found the solution pls. let me know....regards.

Hope you can find the answer as early as possible. 

JoBlo:

Yes, it is very simple to include ZigZag in your strategy, you just need to understand how MQL4 works and a bit of programming intuition.

Using the ZigZag indicator that comes with MT4 you can use the following piece of code from one of my EA's to guide you:

_currentZigZag = iCustom(_symbol, trading.FIRST_PERIOD, "ZigZag", ext_zzDepth, ext_zzDev, ext_zzBckStep, 0, 2); //previous candle will be auto zigzag if going down or up so look at previous
if (_currentZigZag > 0)