how to calculate number of bars elapsed since 2 successive loosing trends

hi guys can im new to EA Programming thus can any one specify a function or a algorithm to calculate number of bars elapsed since 2 successive loosing trends

thankz

double lastProfit1,lastProfit2=0.0;

if(OrderSelect(0,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY)==true){

lastProfit1=OrderProfit();

}

if(OrderSelect(1,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_HISTORY)==true){

lastProfit2=OrderProfit();

}

if((lastProfit1<0) && (lastProfit2<0)){

//wait for five bars;

}

is this code correct if so can any one tell me how to wait for lets say 5 bars

if((lastProfit1<0) && (lastProfit2<0))

int 2_losses = Bars;

if (Bars < 2_losses + 5)

return;

"Bars" returns the number of bars in the chart. Wenn your two losses happend, store the number of the chart´s bars in a variable an let your EA skip till the bars in the chart are raised to + 5.

nirVaan:

is this code correct if so can any one tell me how to wait for lets say 5 bars

Don't use Bars, it is unreliable, when your chart gets to Max bars on chart Bars will no longer increment.

Your current time frame/period in minutes is given using Period(), you can use the Sleep function to wait, Sleep(time) (time specified in milliseconds) . . so . . .

Sleep(5 * Period() * 60 * 1000);    // wait for 5 bars * Bar length in minutes * 60 sec * 1000 (converts to milliseconds))

RefreshRates():         //  good idea to do this if you are staying in start() and need to access bid, ask, etc

ok here is the modified code.given below but the problem now im facing is when to make the flag isSuccLoss zero again.im thinking at the point a order has been closed. but im not sure how to exactly do this

int isSuccLoss=0;

int start()
  {
//----
   if(isSuccLoss==0){

}

}

isSuccLoss=1;   //global variable 
         //isSuccLossBars=Bars;
     }

}

if(isSuccLoss==1){

Sleep(5 * Period() * 60 * 1000);    // wait for 5 bars * Bar length in minutes * 60 sec * 1000 (converts to milliseconds))