Problems checking for open trade

Hey there I have added this to my code to check if there is an open trade already. The problem is the code will execute one trade and that's it. Can anybody see a problem with this code. I am not a super expert with programing

// Check for open trades

for(int cnt=OrdersTotal()-1;cnt>=0;cnt--)
{
if(OrderSelect(cnt,SELECT_BY_POS))
{

if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol())
{
tradeopen=true;
}
else
{
tradeopen=false;
}

}

}

Your code will pickup Pending and Open trades, other than that it looks OK to me.

Thankyou Raptor for your promt reply

If you don't mind Ill attach the whole code, Maybe there is something I have missed elsewhere. I have hit the wall with this at the moment.

Files:
daz.mq4  3 kb

dazamate:
Can anybody see a problem with this code.

1. No magic number means it's incompatible with every other EA and manual trading and itself on the same pair/different timeframes.
  2. If the first opened order was not the EA's then flag is false, even if it has open trades.
    int TotalOrderCount(){
        int count=0;
        for(pos = OrdersTotal()-1; pos >= 0 ; pos--) if (
            OrderSelect(pos, SELECT_BY_POS)                 // Only my orders w/
        &&  OrderMagicNumber()  == magic.number             // my magic number
        &&  OrderSymbol()       == Symbol() ){              // and my pair.
            count++;
        }
        return(count);
    }

dazamate:

Thankyou Raptor for your promt reply

If you don't mind Ill attach the whole code, Maybe there is something I have missed elsewhere. I have hit the wall with this at the moment.

A few comments . . .

You declare i . .

int i;

. . . but you don't set it anywhere, what is i ?

You set . . .

static bool tradeopen = false;

. . then check it to see if you can place a trade . . . it will always be false at this point . . . then you have code later which may set it to true

if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol())
    {
    tradeopen=true;
    }  

barcount is set to 0