Simultaneous calculations in MQL4 code. How to solve?

Hi,

I am developing an ATS that would require simultaneous calculations ( 1000-10000 simple to moderate mathematical operations per tick). I have no programmatic knowledge for now and i am worry this simultaneous issue might provide a source of instability in the code and delay the execution.

However, i am working with a professional MQL4 programmer but later i am going to migrate to higher language.

Any suggestions is highly appreciated.

Thanks

McGene

I don't know your algorithm, but I doubt that you need to do all that work for each tick. Usually (and I'm making presumptions here) it's just on bar higher highs (& vv) that you need to do calcs.

A) So, when computation is 'expensive' I sometimes try

bool doCalcs = false;
static double HBar;
if(IsANewBar())
{
  HBar = -1.0;
}
if(High[ix] > HBar)
{
  HBar = High[ix];
  doCalcs = true;
}
if(docalcs)
{
  // do heaps of stuff
}

(just typed, not compiled or checked .. and just High part done)

B) At first tick of bar, work out (by back-calculation) what High (& Low) is needed to exceed to trigger Order action, then just check for H (& L) exceeding that

brewmanz:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Skip useless ticks                                               |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
double  CA.below,   CA.above=0;         // Export to start
void    CallAgain(double when){
    if (when>=Bid && CA.above > when) CA.above = when;
    if (when<=Bid && CA.below < when) CA.below = when;
    return;
}
int     start(){
    static datetime Time0;                              #define INF 0x7FFFFFFF
    if (Time0 != Time[0] || Bid < CA.below || Bid > CA.above){  // Important
        CA.below = 0;   CA.above = INF;     Time0 = Time[0];

double  delta = (Bid-pattern.trigger)*DIR;                  // Want to open