Problems deploying C++ dll that references C# dll

I have a Visual Stuido solution that consists of a C++ dll that references a C# dll (this C# dll also references another C# dll) with my application.

My goal is to have this C++ dll accessed by MT4

I followed this as my basic model:

http://www.codeguru.com/csharp/.net/cpp_managed/windowsservices/article.php/c14735/

On my dev machine, it works perfectly. However, I am having trouble deploying this on other machines.

I googled and GAC was mentioned. So I have created an Setup installation project that puts the C# dlls in the GAC. After running the installation msi file on the deployment machine, I verified that the C# dlls were in C:\assemblies, but MT4 still does not seem to load the C# dlls.

I am still very new to DLLs and COM objects etc etc. Any help would be appreciated. Please explain to me like I am a 5 year old because this is all new to me.

clam61:
I have a Visual Stuido solution that consists of a C++ dll that references a C# dll (this C# dll also references another C# dll) with my application.

My goal is to have this C++ dll accessed by MT4

I followed this as my basic model:

http://www.codeguru.com/csharp/.net/cpp_managed/windowsservices/article.php/c14735/

On my dev machine, it works perfectly. However, I am having trouble deploying this on other machines.

I googled and GAC was mentioned. So I have created an Setup installation project that puts the C# dlls in the GAC. After running the installation msi file on the deployment machine, I verified that the C# dlls were in C:\assemblies, but MT4 still does not seem to load the C# dlls.

I am still very new to DLLs and COM objects etc etc. Any help would be appreciated. Please explain to me like I am a 5 year old because this is all new to me.

Only a suggestion; c and c++ was a bell labs invention, MS developed c# - The combination of the two may not always work as expected on on configurations.