Simple program write to file

Hi all,

I am new to metatrader programming and I would really appreciate if you could give me your opinion. I am trying to write a program that captures the tick by tick prices and writes them to a file. I am using the expert configuration and a file checking process (which is located in the init()) however I think that the variable "handle" is not imported properly in the start() function (if this can happen). i am also getting an error during the compilation that says "init function defined-start function's parameters will be ignored as expert properties". Any ideas?

The code that I am using is listed below.

Thanks for the help,

Modraig

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| expert initialization function |

bool handle;

int init()
{
//Open file/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
handle=FileOpen("data1.csv",FILE_CSV|FILE_READ|FILE_WRITE,',');
if(handle<1)
{
Comment("File data1.csv not found, the last error is ", GetLastError());
return(false);
}
else
{
Comment("Ok");
FileWrite(handle, "Time", "Open", "High", "Low", "Close", "LowBB", "HighBB", "MA", "LowBO", "HighBO",
"DouBO", "DouLowBO", "DouHighBO", "LowHitOR", "HighHitOR", "LowHit", "HighHit");
Comment("1");
}

return(handle);
}
//| expert deinitialization function |
int deinit(bool handle)
{
//Close file////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
FileClose(handle);
return(0);
}
//| expert start function |
bool start(bool handle)
{
int i;
//Write to file//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
for (i=0; i<Bars; i++)
FileWrite(handle, TimeToStr(Time[i]), Open[i], High[i], Low[i], Close[i]);
return(handle);
}

If you want to save ticks, try TickCollector expert in CodeBase.

modraig:

Hi all,