Urgent help about a simple code

Hi;

Could you please kindly help me about the code of open and close a trade at a specific time that I will choose. In example I would like to buy (100000 units) Eur\Usd at 1.00 pm and close it 3.00 pm.

Thanks many...

thanks but I'm kind of a beginner about programming so could you please give whole code about the example I give above ...

I really need your help folks, and asking kindly for your help about the code of :

I would like to buy 1 lot Eur\Usd at 1.00 pm and close at 2.00 pm

Regards.

Ozc - are you planning on learning programming with MQL? If so, you're welcome to remain on the forum.

CB

Yeah, that's the thing Ozc.. We're here to help and point you in the right direction. But nobody here will do you work for you if you're not even trying.
Come back with some code/effort and we'll keep helping you. Otherwise, you can pay a hired programmer to do it for you.

Jon

here is the part of a code, as a beginner I need your advice .

Will this code help me to buy Eur\ Usd at 1.30 pm ?

int Hour(),Minute();

if(Hour()=01 && Minute()=30)
{
ticket=OrderSend(EUR\USD,OP_BUY,1,Ask,3,"My order #2",16384,0,Green);

}

Ozc wrote >>

here is the part of a code, as a beginner I need your advice .

Will this code help me to buy Eur\ Usd at 1.30 pm ?

int Hour(),Minute();

if(Hour()=01 && Minute()=30)
{
ticket=OrderSend(EUR\USD,OP_BUY,1,Ask,3,"My order #2",16384,0,Green);

}

There's a few mistakes in there.

1. Hour() and Minute() are functions that return values. They are not variables. Use them to store the values in one of your variables.

2. In your "if" condition, it will always be true because you are assigning value with '=' instead of comparing them with '=='.

3. Your symbol, needs to be a string. either use Symbol() or "EURUSD" (yes, with the quotes).

4. I believe you're missing the takeprofit parameter in your OrderSend() function and going straight to the comment.

Jon

Other than that - great. ;-)