DataCenter connecting failed [6], unknown command C6?

I've been using the ALPARI UK Demo for a few months now and this is the first time I came across this error. My journal has the following lines (they repeat a few times):

DataCenter connecting failed [6]
unknown command C6
login

The expert that was running during this stopped working, but did not report any errors to the log, it just froze. What I'd like to know is:

1. Is this a Demo server specific problem, or can these kind of connection problems happen in Live server?

2. How do I avoid these problems? How do I check for this situation in my code?

3. And if somebody could explain just what the problem is (connection problem, other...)?

I have all the regular checks in my code like IsConnected(), etc. but NONE of them logged anything, it's like these errors caused the expert to wait indefinitely...

anybody?

Just for guess, try to recompile your expert. If you compiled it with old build and upgraded your terminal, probably could be problem.

Roger:
Just for guess, try to recompile your expert. If you compiled it with old build and upgraded your terminal, probably could be problem.

No, that's not it. I always use the latest version, and recompile with the latest. I'm really surprised there is nothing in the documentation about this error... Any other idea?

The error is EA stopper!

I think Rosh or one of the administrator should put light to this ambiguity now. It is kidding...

It also prevent EA to detect possible positve trade signals talkless of sending order to the server...

Pls Rosh what is happening.

asiko79:

The error is EA stopper!

I think Rosh or one of the administrator should put light to this ambiguity now. It is kidding...

It also prevent EA to detect possible positve trade signals talkless of sending order to the server...

Pls Rosh what is happening.