Downloaded History Vs Chart History.

Hi,

I am a newbie and have just started a demo account with Alpari UK Ltd( seems comes default with MT4). When I downloaded history data a few days back, a warning appeared suggesting this data may not be same as Alpari Uk data. I didn't bother. However, I wanted to understand why I am able to see only around 7 days worth of Minute Data ( M1 ) in my chart. A few questions need some help

Does it mean that Downloaded history is seperate from what we see in the charts becoz downloaded history does not start showing in Price charts as they are not integrated at any level ??

If the above is true, is there a way to integrate it ?

What happens when I have a live account with (say Alpari only), would I again be liimited only to few days worth of data in the M1 chart ?

Is the purpose of the downloaded history just the strategy testing ?

All help is highly appreciated.

regards

SKT

skt1977:

Hi,

I am a newbie and have just started a demo account with Alpari UK Ltd( seems comes default with MT4). When I downloaded history data a few days back, a warning appeared suggesting this data may not be same as Alpari Uk data. I didn't bother. However, I wanted to understand why I am able to see only around 7 days worth of Minute Data ( M1 ) in my chart. A few questions need some help

Does it mean that Downloaded history is seperate from what we see in the charts becoz downloaded history does not start showing in Price charts as they are not integrated at any level ??

If the above is true, is there a way to integrate it ?

What happens when I have a live account with (say Alpari only), would I again be liimited only to few days worth of data in the M1 chart ?

Is the purpose of the downloaded history just the strategy testing ?

All help is highly appreciated.

regards

SKT

Go to Tool/Options/Chart, and set Max Bars In Chart to a higher number, e.g 65000.... That will give you atleast 2 months of data on 1M.

DayTrader wrote >>