Opening one trade per candle or until a certain time passed

Hi,

I found this nice Ea, it enters a trade at the first psar signal. Then it exits at the reverse signal on a second psar. The only problem is that it enters multiple trades on a single candle if the 2 psars are to close. I tried figuring out how to make it only take one trade per candle or give it some sort of time delay before making another trade, but with no avail.

Which part of the code do i need to modify, and how do i need to modify it to limit the amount of trades per candle to one trade, or maybe give it some sort of time delay before making another trade? As you can tell, i am no coder.

Or, would someone be kind enough to make it only trade once per candle? It would really be appreciated.

I have included a screenshot to show you the problem. And i have also put the EA in question.

Thank you in advance for your reply and help, any help is greatly apriciated.

cheers,

Ramy

Hi Ramy,

example for timelevel D1 (1440) (code compares day, month, and year):

str date_of_prev_candle="";

start

{

string Datum = TimeDay(iTime(NULL,0,0)) + "." + TimeMonth(iTime(NULL,0,0)) + "." + TimeYear(iTime(NULL,0,0)); // get day of new tick
if (date_of_prev_candle!=Datum) //if different from previous (new candle in D1)

{

date_of_prev_candle = Datum; //take down current date to compare

// do your code

}

}

I didn't compile it, but in principle, it should work like this!

Hotte300

Hotte300 wrote >>

Hi Ramy,

example for timelevel D1 (1440) (code compares day, month, and year):

str date_of_prev_candle="";

start

{

string Datum = TimeDay(iTime(NULL,0,0)) + "." + TimeMonth(iTime(NULL,0,0)) + "." + TimeYear(iTime(NULL,0,0)); // get day of new tick
if (date_of_prev_candle!=Datum) //if different from previous (new candle in D1)

{

date_of_prev_candle = Datum; //take down current date to compare

// do your code

}

}

I didn't compile it, but in principle, it should work like this!

Hotte300