Strange Order Behaviour

Hi All,

I am a MQL4 newbie and don't really code so I need some guidance.

I am working on an EA and for testing purposes I would like to fire off a buy and sell order every minute (in this example) so I can watch the behaviour of my code.

I have two snippets below; One being from the timer function and the other from the trailing stoploss function.

Both of the debug Print statements are printed but the orders are doing weird things.

In the case of the OrderSend(). Sometimes only one order will get placed, sometimes two and sometimes none. Never will orders be placed on a per minute basis (although "Hit" is printed to the log every minute). For example I ran it all night and only 3 trades where processed.

In the case of the trailing stoploss. The Print statement is getting hit, but the modify order is not being placed. Its like its not there at all.

There are no errors in the logs.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

if(Seconds() % 60 == 0)
   {
      Print("Hit");
      OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,slip,Ask-(Stoploss*Point),Ask+(TakeProfit*Point),Comment,MagicNumber,0,Green);
      OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Bid,slip,Bid+(Stoploss*Point),Bid-(TakeProfit*Point),Comment,MagicNumber,0,Red);
      return(0);
   }
}

if(OrderType() == OP_BUY)
{
      Print("Modify!!!");
      OrderModify(OrderTicket(),OrderOpenPrice(),MinStoploss,OrderTakeProfit(),0,Orange);
      return(0);
}

Try this:
if(Seconds() % 60 == 0)
   {
      Print("Hit");
      OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,slip,Ask-(Stoploss*Point),Ask+(TakeProfit*Point),Comment,MagicNumber,0,Green);
      Sleep(1000);
      RefreshRates();
      OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Bid,slip,Bid+(Stoploss*Point),Bid-(TakeProfit*Point),Comment,MagicNumber,0,Red);
      return(0);
   }
}

Hi Roger

Thanks for the reply.