Newbie needs help getting EA to recognize a bar color

Greetings!

I am a newbie that is familiar with programming EAs, but I do not understand the custom indicators very well. I need some help getting my EA to recognize an indicator's bar color

I am using the Heiken_Ashi_Smoothed indicator (attached and modified for my use). I would like my EA to look one period back (shift == 1) and determine the COLOR that was used on that bar. If I can get the EA to determine the color that was used to draw the bar, then I can write the code for the appropriate action.

For example:

If PreviousBarColor == Red, then call function A; if PreviousBarColor == RoyalBlue, then call function B.

Help would be greatly appreciated as I have found a consistent pattern to accumulate pips quickly. Thank you.

Files:

Do an iCustom() call to the indicator.

index 2 and 3 define the body.

if index2 > index3 then the color is blue. if index2 < index3 the color is red.

I might have the blue/red backwards.

You can figure out which is which by testing.

phy wrote >>

Do an iCustom() call to the indicator.

index 2 and 3 define the body.

if index2 > index3 then the color is blue. if index2 < index3 the color is red.

I might have the blue/red backwards.

You can figure out which is which by testing.

Phy;

Thank you for the advice. I will program the EA later tonight and follow up with the resuts.

Daniel

daniel295261 wrote >>

Phy;

Thank you for the advice. I will program the EA later tonight and follow up with the resuts.

Daniel

Daniel, Phy,

sorry I'm a newbie;-)

I would like to write a code that recognise when an AC bar is green or red.

I tried as follow ...but it does not work

/+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
int start()
{
string AC_color_bar;
int val;
int cnt, ticket, total;
int Ac_color, index1, index2;
val=iCustom(NULL,0,"AC",0,2,0);