Help on closing negative trade after 15mn

Hello Experts !

I’m new in MQL4 and try to build up my one little EA.

Please, any one can help me on closing an open position 15mn after opening if the value turns negative (like 50% of the case)

I already start a simple pilot but I need to close the negative trade after a short period.

Thanks for the help.

rayve.

rayve:

Hello Experts !

I’m new in MQL4 and try to build up my one little EA.

Please, any one can help me on closing an open position 15mn after opening if the value turns negative (like 50% of the case)

I already start a simple pilot but I need to close the negative trade after a short period.

Thanks for the help.

rayve.

Why bother about time???

U r interested in not losing money so you should monitor the variation of the price... no matter in whice timeframe it occurs.

How to close your order if it loses more than what U r willing to risk? ...U know the answer already: stoploss :)

Zyp

Try this:

timeout=15; // minutes
for (cnt=0; cnt<OrdersTotal(); cnt++) {
   OrderSelect(cnt, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES);
   if ((TimeCurrent()-OrderOpenTime())>=(60*timeout)) {
      if (OrderType()==OP_BUY) {
         OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Bid,0,Red);
      }
      if (OrderType()==OP_SELL) {
         OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Ask,0,Red);
      }
   }
}
good lucky!

Figurelli

figurelli:

Try this:

good lucky!

Figurelli

Thanks, it work's after few adaptation

rayve.

figurelli:

Try this:

good lucky!

Figurelli

Hi Figurelli,

u r realy very cooperative. please solve my following problem. i simply just want to get basic calculations of each 50 point move either up or down..details are as follows .plz i need programming of it. i shall pray for u and please help it out.