getting "OrderSend error 130" all the time!

I'm trying to run several EA's on historical data and keep getting "OrderSend error 130" for both BUY and SELL orders without any logic.

It happens on most signals and I downloaded 10 different public domain EAs and none work on most signals at different resolutions (1M, 1H 4H..).

I'm well aware of what the error means and i'm an experienced programmer i'm sure i'm passing correct values for stop-loss and take-profit.

I use the metatrader software downloaded from FxPro broker.

The Stop-Level parameter is always set to 100 under "Symbol Properties" of most symbols which sounds like a lot compared to their advertised spread! but even when i change the stop-loss take-profit parameters passed by OrderSend, to something bigger than 100 it doesnt matter. I always get this dreaded Error 130

Please help

ls129:

I'm trying to run several EA's on historical data and keep getting "OrderSend error 130" for both BUY and SELL orders without any logic.

It happens on most signals and I downloaded 10 different public domain EAs and none work on most signals at different resolutions (1M, 1H 4H..).

I'm well aware of what the error means and i'm an experienced programmer i'm sure i'm passing correct values for stop-loss and take-profit.

I use the metatrader software downloaded from FxPro broker.

The Stop-Level parameter is always set to 100 under "Symbol Properties" of most symbols which sounds like a lot compared to their advertised spread! but even when i change the stop-loss take-profit parameters passed by OrderSend, to something bigger than 100 it doesnt matter. I always get this dreaded Error 130

Please help

I downloaded the metatrader software from Alpari and my EA and the downloaded ones seem to works.

10 hours wasted thanks to FxPro!

FxPro have one digit more than the others, you need to multiply your SL and TP with 10.

devilian1899: