MQL4 - automated forex trading   /  

Forum

Login | Register | Language: ru cn en
Write an Article and Earn Money

Conveting Mq4 files to Ex4 Files

Back to topics list To post a new topic, please log in or register
Using Recurrent Neural Networks To Forecasting of Forex
Abstract This paper reports empirical evidence that a neural networks model is applicable to the statistically reliable prediction of foreign exchange rates. Time series data and technical indicators such as moving average, are fed to neural nets to capture the underlying “rules” of the movement in currency exchange rates.
Viffer 2010.08.25 19:35 #

Click compile

V

ewerts 2010.08.25 20:28 #

Viffer:

Click compile

V

I am new at this so I need it explained a little bit more. I did hit compile and it came up with 0 errors but I don't know how to then convert it to and EX4 file.

phy 2010.08.25 20:44 #

You type text into an MQ4 source code file.

You offer that source code to the Compiler.

The compiler strips out everything it considers irrelevant, sometimes rearranges the logic a little,

it creates a file that can be executed by MT4 with the same name a the source file and puts the extension EX4 on it.

BarrowBoy 2010.08.25 20:46 #

ewerts:

I am new at this so I need it explained a little bit more. I did hit compile and it came up with 0 errors but I don't know how to then convert it to and EX4 file.

Is done - look in your MetaTrader\experts folder if it was an EA

Look in MetaTrader\experts\indicators folder if it was an indicator

-BB-

ewerts 2010.08.25 21:01 #

phy:

You type text into an MQ4 source code file.

You offer that source code to the Compiler.

The compiler strips out everything it considers irrelevant, sometimes rearranges the logic a little,

it creates a file that can be executed by MT4 with the same name a the source file and puts the extension EX4 on it.

where do you type (text) in Mq4 file?
ewerts 2010.08.25 22:45 #

BarrowBoy: